Board of Directors

The Board of directors is responsible for the governance of FAST.  The Code of Governance for Community and Voluntary Organisations defines governance in terms of the following principles and sub-principles:

  • Advancing its charitable purpose.
  • Leading people
  • Exercising control over our organisation
  • Being transparent and accountable
  • Working effectively
  • Behaving with integrity
Board Role Person Sector
Chairperson Dr Denise Proudfoot Statutory
Treasurer Susan Looby Voluntary
Director Dr James Kiranne Voluntary
Director Marie Nally Voluntary
Director Philomena Murphy Community
Secretary Bronwen Maher Voluntary
Director Damien Mangan Voluntary